National Stadium Ready

The cricket team's test record has been phenomenal, with only two competing sides winning in 40 Test matches here, one of which was won by England in December 2000-01, followed by South Africa in the October2007-08 season. The team also managed to take the win here.

At the same venue, former West Indian captain Vivian Richards played a charming inning of 181 against Sri Lanka in the 1987 World Cup match. He also made a historic century of hard-wicket haul against India in 2006, at which point Pakistan's six players were dismissed for 39 runs, but with Kamran's responsible innings, Pakistan made a comeback. The victory was windy.

In the coastal city, the fifth stadium of the National Stadium Karachi and 11th first-class ground in Pakistan, the first first-class competition was held between Pakistan and India from April 21 to 24 in 1955. This field proved very fortunate for Pakistan cricket, too. There were 34 Test matches held till December 2000, in which Pakistan had won 17, while the national team had never been defeated in this field before. The Pakistani team got its first defeat against England in 2000-01. The first one-day international at the National Stadium was held on November 21, 1980, between the West Indies and Pakistan. Gordon Greenidge had won the victory by imposing boundary Khan ball, the team needed 3 runs off the last ball.

Sachin Tendulkar and Waqar Younis started their Test careers on the same field, considering the test records established on that field, any team's highest score in the innings was set by Pakistan in 2009, against Younus Khan. The man was awarded the man-of-the-match award by playing 313 innings, which is also the highest individual score of any batsman at the National Stadium, the same Sri Lankan team, in the first innings 764 644. Declared, the host's captain Mahela Jayawardene (240) and Talan Samara Vera managed to score 231 runs. Ella Jayawardene and Samaraweera have recorded 437 partnership Vera, Sri Lanka scored 144 runs for 5 wickets in the second innings, was the competition draw. The lowest score of the innings is in the Australian name of Australia, Pakistan restricted the Kangaroos to a brief score in 1956, Fazal Mahmood took six and Khan Mohammad took four wickets to avoid giving the third bowlers a chance. The match was easily won by 9 wickets.

In 1994-95, Pakistan achieved a target of 315 for 9 wickets against Australia, which is a record on this field.

In the same way, India has the honor of making the biggest total here when it comes to the record of the One Day International, which has established 374 runs for 4 wickets against Hong Kong in the Asia Cup match on June 25, 2008, Pakistan set a record of scoring 344 for four against India on March 13, 2004 in pursuit of the target. The guest team made a name for themselves by 5 runs. The negative score of the lowest score in Bangladesh was Bangladesh. On July 4, 2008, Pakistan was limited to 115 runs.

In Twenty20 International here, Pakistan has made a record of more runs against the West Indies by setting a 205 for 3 wickets on April 2, 2018, compared to the Prime Minister's unbeaten 97 runs on this ground. Hussein Talat along with a 119-run partnership has also captured the best partnership record.

After the terrorist attack on the Sri Lankan team in Lahore in 2009, the doors of international cricket were closed in Pakistan, but with the subsequent efforts of the PCB, international cricket's return to the country was gradually made possible, here in 2018. The final of the Pakistan Super League was held in a spectacular manner, attended by several renowned stars, which made it possible for the international cricketers to return to the field after 9 years. The match was played between Islamabad United and Peshawar Zalmi. However, the winner of the first edition of the one-sided event, Islamabad United to become the second-time champion. Received the award and will now return to Sri Lanka after 10 years through the series here, all three series are scheduled on Friday, Sunday, and Wednesday respectively.

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.